7.2. Logging Out

When you are finished using the computer, you can log out and leave the system running, restart the system, or shut down the computer. If your system provides power management, you can choose to suspend the computer, making the next system start much faster than a complete boot.

To log out, click Desktop+Log Out then select one of the available options.

To save your current settings so that you can restore the session later, select Save current setup.

If the Log Out button is present on a panel, you can click it to access the same logout options. To add the Log Out button to a panel, right-click the panel then click Add to Panel+Log Out+Add.